Fourth April Blog.

Fourth April Blog Poppy Harvest. The fields lie fallow, with brown bare earth, Seed of the corn has been sown. With April droplets and bright sunshine, New shoots will show, wind-blown. Green tops …

Source: Fourth April Blog.

About phylburton

I live in south-west Surrey in England. I am an author of two published books. I love singing, water-colour painting, walking, Cornwall and of course writing and reading good books. My second book - PAPER DREAMS - was published by Matador (Troubador Publishing) Ltd. on 1st December 2011. I recently changed publishers for my book A PASSING STORM and it was RELAUNCHED and REPUBLISHED by Matador (imprint of Troubador Publishing Ltd) Leicester, England on 1st February. See my website: www.phyllisburton.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fourth April Blog.

  1. phylburton says:

    I couldn’t agree more with this! Fields of rape can be seen everywhere over the summer months, and it plays havoc with my sinuses. I would prefer to see a field of wheat or barley. Well done.

Leave a Reply

